

## MEMORANDUM

TO: Federal Waters Aquaculture Committee Members

FROM: Ken B. Moore, Executive Director Ken B. Moore

DATE: May 8, 2018

RE: 2018-2019 Committee Charges

This memorandum is to confirm your appointment by the Conference Executive Board Chair to the Federal Waters Aquaculture Committee. Joel Hansel will serve as Committee Chairperson.

The Federal Waters Aquaculture Committee is assigned the following tasks for 2018-2019:

 Proposal 17-116: Sanitary Control of Molluscan Shellfish Harvested From Federal Waters

The committee is requested to review Proposal 17-116 as adopted and recommend modifications as appropriate. Modifications could include additions or deletions to the existing language for the purposes of addressing public health concerns in shellfish harvesting areas in federal waters

If you are unable to participate in the activities of this Committee, please contact us at 803-788-7559 or <a href="issc@issc.org">issc@issc.org</a>. Thank you for your interest and support of the ISSC and we look forward to working with you. Your Committee Chairperson will be contacting you soon.

/ccm

Federal Waters Aquaculture Committee		
	Name	Email Address
Chair	Joel Hansel	Hansel.joel@epa.gov
Members	Kohl Kanwit	Kohl.kanwit@maine.gov
	Kirk Wiles	Kirk.wiles@dshs.texas.gov
	Vanessa Zubkousky-White	Vanessa.Zubkousky@cdph.ca.gov
	Mike Hickey	Michael.hickey@state.ma.us
	Darcie Couture	darcie.couture@att.ne
	Ian Jefferds	ian@penncoveshellfish.com
	Bob Schuster	robert.schuster@dep.state.nj.us
	Tom Dameron	tdameron@surfsidefoods.com
	Michael Bott	michael.bott@state.de.us
	A.J. Erskine	ajerskine@bevansoyster.com
	Keith Skiles	Keith.skiles@vdh.virginia.gov
FDA	Quentin Forrest	James.forrest@fda.hhs.gov
FDA Advisor	Stacey McLeroy	Stacey.degrasse@fda.hhs.gov
FDA Advisor	David Wiggins	David.wiggins@fda.hhs.gov
NOAA	Jon Bell	Jon.bell@noaa.gov
NOAA Advisor	Laurice Churchill	laurice.churchill@noaa.gov