Phone: 803-788-7559 --- Fax: 803-788-7576 --- Email: <u>issc@issc.org</u>

## MEMORANDUM

TO: Vibrio Research Committee Members

FROM: Ken B. Moore, Executive Director Kan B. Moore

DATE: January 12, 2018

RE: 2018-2019 Vibrio Research Committee Charges

This memorandum is to confirm your appointment by the Conference Executive Board Chairman to the Vibrio Research Committee. Lori Howell will serve as Committee Chairperson.

The activities of this Committee will involve review of reports and will require some investment of time. If you are unable to participate in the activities of this Committee, please contact us at 803-788-7559 or <a href="issc@issc.org">issc@issc.org</a>. Thank you for your interest and support of the ISSC and we look forward to working with you. Your Committee Chairperson will be contacting you soon.

The Committee is assigned the following tasks:

- 1) The ISSC awarded \$68,000 for vibrio research in 2016 to the states of Massachusetts and Washington. The ISSC received the attached reports from the states. The Vibrio Research Committee is requested to review the reports from the funded studies and provide comments prior to final payments.
- 2) Development of an ISSC Vibrio RFP for 2018.

/ccm

Vibrio Research:			
2018-2019	Last Name	First Name	Email Address
Chair:	Howell	Lori	lahowell@spinneycreek.com
Members:			
	Barnes	Debbie	Debra.barnes@dec.state.ny.us
	Derosia-Banick	Kristin	kristin.derosia-banick@ct.gov
	Dewey	Bill	billd@taylorshellfish.com
	Friedman	Bruce	bruce.friedman@dep.state.nj.us
	Hickey	Mike	Michael.hickey@state.ma.us
	Nelson	Chris	cnelson@bonsecourfisheries.com
	Rheault	Bob	bob@ecsga.org
	Skiles	Keith	keith.skiles@vdh.virginia.gov
	Wiles	Kirk	kirk.wiles@dshs.state.tx.us
FDA	Jones	Jessica	jessica.jones@fda.hhs.gov
EPA	Hansel	Joel	hansel.joel@epa.gov
NOAA	Ruple	Angela	angela.ruple@noaa.gov