

MEMORANDUM

TO: Proposal Review Committee Members

FROM: Ken B. Moore, Executive Director Ken B. Moore

DATE: May 9, 2018

RE: 2018-2019 Committee Charges

This memorandum is to confirm your appointment by the Conference Executive Board Chair to the Proposal Review Committee. Lori Howell will serve as Committee Chairperson.

The Proposal Review Committee is assigned the following tasks:

• The Committee is tasked to link submitted proposals to facilitate Task Force discussion (Article IV Section 13)

If you are unable to participate in the activities of this Committee, please contact us at issc@issc.org or 803-788-7559. Thank you for your interest and support of the ISSC and we look forward to working with you.

/ccm

Proposal Review Committee		
	Name	Email Address
Chair	Lori Howell (industry)	lahowell@spinneycreek.com
Regulatory	Eric Hickey (region 1)	Eric.hickey@state.ma.us
Regulatory	Kathy Brohawn (region 3)	Kathy.brohawn@maryland.gov
Regulatory	David Carey (region 2)	David.carey@ct.gov
Regulatory	Shannon Jenkins (region 4)	Shannon.jenkins@ncdenr.gov
Industry	Margaret Barrette(Industry)	margaretbarrette@pcsga.org
Industry	Tim Parsons	tim@littleneck.com
Industry	Barry Hurt	bhurt@tampabay.rr.com
Industry	Chris Nelson	cnelson@bonsecourfisheries.com
EPA	Joel Hansel	Hansel.joel@epa.gov
FDA	Melissa Abbott	Melissa.abbott@fda.hhs.gov
NOAA	Jon Bell	Jon.bell@noaa.gov

ISSC Constitution; Article IV. Executive Board, Officers, Committees; Section 13.

"The Executive Board Chairman shall appoint a 12-member Proposal Review Committee. The Committee will be comprised of a Chairperson and 4 regulatory members, 4 industry members, and a representative from the FDA, NOAA, and EPA. The Committee will review and link proposals for Conference consideration. The Committee will also provide consultation as needed to the Executive Director in assigning proposals to Task Forces."