

MEMORANDUM

TO: Training Committee Members

FROM: Ken B. Moore, Executive Director Ken B. Moore,

DATE: January 17, 2018

RE: 2018-2019 Committee Charges

This memorandum is to confirm your appointment by the Conference Executive Board Chair to the Training Committee. Kohl Kanwit will serve as Committee Chairperson.

The Training Committee is assigned the following tasks for 2018-2019:

Develop Task Force recommendations to address the following proposal:

• Proposal 17-302: Develop an NSSP training curriculum for inclusion into either Chapter I of the Model Ordinance or as a Guidance Document. The curriculum should include a comprehensive plan for training of individuals in the states responsible for implementing elements of the program.

If you are unable to participate in the activities of this Committee, please contact us at 803-788-7559 or <u>issc@issc.org</u>. Thank you for your interest and support of the ISSC and we look forward to working with you. Your Committee Chairperson will be contacting you soon.

/ccm

Training Committee		
	Name	Email Address
Chair	Kohl Kanwit	Kohl.kanwit@maine.gov
Members	Kirk Wiles	Kirk.wiles@dshs.state.tx.us
	Keith Skiles	Keith.skiles@vdh.virginia.gov
	Johnathan Gerhardt	Johnathan.gerhardt@state.nm.us
	Kim Stryker	Kimberly.stryker@alaska.gov
	Ruth Posadas	Ruth.posadas@dmr.ms.gov
	Rick Porso	Rick.porso@doh.wa.gov
	Kim Norgren	Kimberly.norgren@freshfromflorida.com
	Mike Hickey	Michael.hickey@state.ma.us
	Debbie Rouse	Debbie.rouse@state.de.us
EPA	Bill Kramer	Kramer.bill@epa.gov
FDA	Brent Higgs	Brent.higgs@fda.hhs.gov
FDA Advisor	Melissa Evans	Melissa.evans@fda.hhs.gov
FDA Advisor	Raymond Burditt	Floyd.burditt@fda.hhs.gov
FDA Advisor	Kris Phelps	Kristina.phelps@fda.hhs.gov
FDA Advisor	Luis Solorzano	Luis.Solorzano@fda.hhs.gov
NOAA	Jon Bell	Jon.bell@noaa.gov

Г