MEMORANDUM

TO: Aquaculture Facility Inspection Committee Members

FROM: Ken B. Moore, Executive Director Kan B. Moore

DATE: October 1, 2019

RE: 2019 Committee Charges

This memorandum is to confirm your appointment by the Conference Executive Board Chairman to the Aquaculture Facility Inspection Committee. Joel Hansel will serve as Committee Chairperson.

The Aquaculture Facility Inspection Committee is assigned the following tasks for 2016-2017:

• Proposal 13-107 Sources of Seed for Aquaculture

The committee is charged to develop a proposal(s) to revise the Model Ordinance

Aquaculture chapter to reflect current practices and methods.

If you are unable to participate in the activities of this Committee, please contact us at 803-788-7559 or issc@issc.org. Thank you for your interest and support of the ISSC and we look forward to working with you. Your Committee Chairperson will be contacting you soon.

/ccm

Aquaculture Facility Inspection:		
2016-2017	Name	Email Address
Chair:	Joel Hansel, EPA	Hansel.joel@epa.gov
Members:	Eric Aschenbach, NE Regulatory	Eric.aschenbach@vdh.virginia.gov
	Debra Barnes, NE Regulatory	Debra.barnes@dec.ny.gov
	Michael Bott, NE Regulatory	Michael.bott@state.de.us
	Alissa Dragan, NE Regulatory	alissa.dragan@ct.gov
	Barry Hurt, SE Industry	bhurt@tampabay.rr.com
	Ian Jefferds, West Industry	Ian@penncoveshellfish.com
	Michael Oesterling, NE Industry	mikeo@vashellfish.org
	Bob Rheault, NE Industry	bob@ecsga.org
	Miranda Ries, West Industry	mries@coastseafoods.com
	Robert Schuster, NE Regulatory	Robert.schuster@dep.state.nj.us
	Bill Dewey, West Industry	billd@taylorshellfish.com
FDA	David Wiggins, FDA	david.wiggins@fda.hhs.gov
NOAA	Jon Bell, NOAA	jon.bell@noaa.gov