

MEMORANDUM

TO: Shellfish Tagging Committee Members

FROM: Ken B. Moore, Executive Director Kan B. Moore

DATE: October 1, 2019

RE: 2019 Committee Charges

This memorandum is to confirm your appointment by the Conference Executive Board Chairman to the Shellfish Tagging Committee. Kohl Kanwit will serve as Committee Chair.

Proposal 17-217

This proposal was adopted by the ISSC at the 2017 Biennial Meeting. There were congressional inquiries to FDA concerning conference action on this proposal. FDA requested alternative language which was not accepted by the Executive Board. Please review and prepare a recommendation to Task Force II. A committee meeting is scheduled for Sunday October 6, 2019 in San Diego.

If you are unable to participate in the activities of this Committee, please contact us at 803-788-7559 or <u>issc@issc.org</u>. Thank you for your interest and support of the ISSC and we look forward to working with you.

/ccm

Male-specific Coliphage Committee:		
2016-2017	Name	Email Address
Chair:	Kohl Kanwit	Kohl.kanwit@maine.gov
Members:	Sue Ritchie	Susan.ritchie@dec.nyu.gov
	Jason Ragan	JasonR@taylorshellfish.com
	Kim Stryker	Kimberly.stryker@alaska.gov
	Miranda Ries	mries@pacseafood.com
	John Tesvich	jtesvich@ameripure.com
	Mike Pearson	pearsodm@dhec.sc.gov
	Barry Hurt	bhurt@tampabay.rr.com
	Danielle Schools	Danielle.schools@vdh.virginia.gov
	Dominic Guadagnoli	Dom.guadagnoli@dnr.ga.gov
FDA	Raymond Burditt	Floyd.burditt@fds.hhs.gov
EPA	Bill Kramer	Kramer.bill@epa.gov
NOAA		