I. CALL TO ORDER

Johnathan Gerhardt, Executive Board Chairman, called the meeting to order at 10:45 AM.

II. ROLL CALL

Ken Moore, Executive Director, conducted roll call.

Board Members Present: Representing:

Johnathan Gerhardt Chair and Non-Producing State Member

Ken Moore ISSC Executive Director

William Eisele Conference Office Manager & Program Chair

Mike Hickey Region 1 Regulatory
Dave Carey Region 2 Regulatory
Steve Fleetwood Region 2 Industry
A.J. Erskine Region 3 Industry

Shannon Jenkins Region 4 Regulatory / Task Force I Chair

Tommy Ward

Kirk Wiles

Region 4 Industry

Region 5 Regulatory

Region 5 Industry

Region 6 Regulatory

Region 6 Regulatory

Region 6 Industry

Region 6 Industry

Region 6 Industry

Region 7 Industry

Region 8 Region 8 Region 9 Industry

Region 9 Industry

Region 9 Industry

Region 1 Industry

Region 9 Industry

Region 1 Industry

Region 1 Industry

Region 2 Industry

Region 3 Industry

Region 3 Industry

Region 5 Industry

Region 5 Industry

Region 5 Industry

Region 6 Industry

Non-Producing State

Melissa Abbott FDA
Jon Bell NOAA
Bill Kramer EPA

David Fyfe Northwest Indian Fisheries Commission

Mike Pearson Patrol Advisor

Keith Jackson Retail Advisory Representative

Keith Skiles Vibrio Management Committee Chairman

Board Members Absent:

Lori Howell Region 1 Industry
Kathy Brohawn Region 3 Regulator

Patti Fowler Past Chair

Others present included:

Erin Burdette CDC Laurie Farmer FDA

ISSC Executive Office Staff

III. Introductory Comments

A. Executive Board Chairman Johnathan Gerhardt

Following a few opening comments, Johnathan explained which items the Board would be addressing at today's meeting.

B. FDA Melissa Abbott

Melissa advised the Board she would reserve her comments until Thursday.





C. NOAA NMFS Jon Bell

Jon Bell commented that NOAA had more representation than usual at this Biennial meeting.

D. EPA

Bill Kramer deferred his comments to the Thursday meeting.

NOTE: Ken Moore asked Board members to review Board minutes for approval at Thursday's meeting. He explained that additional Board materials would be inserted into notebooks prior to the Thursday meeting.

IV. COMMITTEE REPORTS

A. Patrol Committee Mike Pearson, Chair

Mike reported that the Patrol Committee had met and there were no issues or recommendations that required Board action.

B. Proposal Review Committee Lori Howell, Chair

The Proposal Review Committee recommended approval of the Committee report that was presented to the Board. Ken Moore explained that the Committee had identified key words so the appropriate proposals could be grouped together with an established order for consideration. A motion was made and seconded to adopt the report as submitted. The Board adopted the motion with a voice vote by the Board. Another motion was made and seconded that the Proposals for Consideration be posted outside each Task Force meeting room. The motion passed with a voice vote by the Board. Lori Howell explained there had been an error in the grouping and Proposal 11-103, Proposal 15-102, and Proposal 17-117 would be moved back to Task Force I for consideration.

V. OLD BUSINESS

A. Task Force Vacancies

Ken Moore explained that several of the approved Task Force members could not attend the Biennial Meeting or chose not to participate on a Task Force. Ken and Johnathan made the following recommendations for replacement of Task Force member vacancies:

Task Force I

Wec Terry (Region 3 Industry) to replace Mike Oesterling (Region 3 Industry)

Task Force II

Kohl Kanwit to replace Kirk Wiles (Task Force Chair)

Jimmy Bloom (Region 2 Industry) to replace Tracey Woody (Region 5 Industry) Joe Jewell (Region 5 Regulatory) to replace Laura Johnson (Region 6 Regulatory)

Task Force III

Jennifer Jenkins (Region 5 Industry) to replace Chris Nelson (Region 5 Industry)

A motion was made and seconded to approve the replacement Task Force members as recommended by Mr. Moore and Chairman Gerhardt. The motion carried with a voice vote by the Board.



VI. NEW BUSINESS

A. Late Proposals

- 1. Article XIII. Section 10
- 2. Proposal 17-225-L Atlantic Capes Fisheries, Inc.

Ken Moore said he had discussed late submission of Proposal 17-225-L with the submitter. In accordance with the ISSC Constitution, Bylaws, and Procedures, Article XIII. Section 10., Ken recommended the Board accept Proposal 17-225-L as a late proposal to be considered by Task Force II. A motion was made and seconded to accept Proposal 17-225-L as a late proposal for consideration by Task Force II. The motion carried with a voice vote by the Board.

B. Executive Board Member Elections

Ken Moore reported the results of the Executive Board elections for 2018 – 2019.

Region 1	Industry	Lori Howell, Maine
		Alternate: Bob Rheault, Rhode Island
Region 2	Regulatory	Robert Schuster, New Jersey
-		Alternate: Dave Carey, Connecticut
Region 3	Industry	Pete Jensen, Maryland
-		Alternate: Jay Hill, Delaware
Region 4	Regulatory	Mike Pearson, South Carolina
		Alternate: Shannon Jenkins, North Carolina
Region 5	Industry	Jennifer Jenkins, Mississippi
		Alternate: Jakov Jurisic, Louisiana
Region 6	Regulatory	Kim Stryker, Alaska
		Alternate: Alex Manderson, Oregon
Non-Producing States		Bruce Flippens, District of Columbia
		Jon Strauss, Colorado
		Alternate: Blake Millett, Utah
	*	Alternate: Robert Hein
		Alternate: Vijaya Pandit

VII. ADJOURN

A motion was made and seconded to adjourn the meeting at 11:30 AM. The vote was approved with a voice vote by the Board.