State Vibrio Plans

For information on Vibrio Control Plans, please use the links and contacts listed below for each state.

 

ALABAMA
For a copy of the State Vibrio Control Plan or other information, please contact:

Ron Dawsey
AL Department of Public Health, Seafood Branch
3512 Godwin Court, Suite C
Mobile, AL 36693
Phone: 251-662-7511
Fax: 251-662-7649
Email: ron.dawsey@adph.state.al.us

ALASKA
To view the State Vibrio Control Plan, please click here. For more information, please contact:

George Scanlan
Dept of Environmental Conservation
555 Cordova Street
Anchorage, AK 99501-5948
Phone: 907-269-7638
Fax: 907-265-7510
Email: george.scanlan@alaske.gov

CALIFORNIA
For a copy of the State Vibrio Control Plan or other information, please contact:

Vanessa Zubkousky-White
Department of Public Health
850 Marina Bay Parkway, G-165
Richmond, CA 94804
Phone: (510) 412-4631
Fax: (510) 412-4637
Email: vanessa.zubkousky@cdph.ca.gov

Christina Grant
Seafood Program Specialist
CA Department of Public Health
605 West Santa Ana Blvd
Bldg 28 Room 539
Santa Ana, CA 92701
Phone: 714-558-4241
Fax: 916-440-5826
Email: christina.grant@cdph.ca.gov

CONNECTICUT
For a copy of the State Vibrio Control Plan or other information, please contact:

Kristin DeRosia-Banick
Illness Traceback
Bureau of Aquaculture
PO Box 97 (190 Rogers Avenue)
Milford, CT 06460
Phone: 203-874-0696 Ext. 112
Fax: 203-783-9976
Email: kristin.derosia-banick@ct.gov

DELAWARE
For a copy of the State Vibrio Control Plan or other information, please contact:

Debbie Lee Rouse
Dept of Natural Resources and Env Control, Div of Water Resources
820 Silver Lake Plaza, Suite 220
Dover, DE 19904
Phone: 302-672-1166
Fax: 302-739-6140
Email: debbie.rouse@state.de.us

FLORIDA
For a copy of the State Vibrio Control Plan or other information, please contact:

Jill Fleiger
Department of Agriculture & Consumer Services
600 South Calhoun Street
Tallahassee, FL 32399
Phone: 850-617-7600

Email: jillian.fleiger@freshfromflorida.com

Kim Norgren
Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services
600 South Calhoun Street, Suite 217
Tallahassee, FL 32399
Phone: 850-617-7600

Email: kimberly.norgren@freshfromflorida.com


GEORGIA
For a copy of the State Vibrio Control Plan or other information, please contact:

Dominic Guadagnoli
Dept of Agriculture
One Conservation Way
Brunswick, GA 31520
Phone: 912-264-7218
Fax: 912-264-3143
Email: dguadagnoli@dnr.state.ga.us 

HAWAII
For a copy of the State Vibrio Control Plan or other information, please contact:

Amanda Lowrey
HI Department of Health
591 Ala Moana Blvd, Rm 111
Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone: 808-586-8000
Fax: 808-586-6040
Email: amanda.lowrey@doh.hawaii.gov

LOUISIANA
For a copy of the State Vibrio Control Plan or other information, please contact:

Gordon LeBlanc
Dept of Health and Hospitals
628 N 4th Street
Baton Rouge, LA 70821
Phone: 225-342-7539
Fax: 225-342-7617
Email: gleblanc@la.gov

MAINE
No current State Vibrio Control Plan available.  For more information please contact:

Kohl Kanwit
Dept of Marine Resources
PO Box 8
West Boothbay Harbor, ME 04575
Phone: 207-633-9535
Fax: 207-633-9579
Email: kohl.kanwit@maine.gov 

MARYLAND
To view the State Vibrio Control Plan, please click here.  For more information, please contact:

Kathy Brohawn
Dept of Environment, Montgomery Park
1800 Washington Boulevard
Baltimore, MD 21230
Phone: 410-537-3906
Fax: 410-537-3998
Email: kathy.brohawn@maryland.gov

MASSACHUSETTS
To view the State Vibrio Control Plan, please click here. For more information, please contact:

Eric M Hickey
Department of Public Health
250 Washington Street
Boston, MA 02108
Phone: 617-624-5745
Fax: 617-624-5777
Email: eric.hickey@state.ma.us

MISSISSIPPI
For a copy of the State Vibrio Control Plan or other information, please contact:

Ruth Posadas
Dept of Marine Resources
1141 Bayview Avenue, Suite 101
Biloxi, MS 39530
Phone: 228-374-5000
Fax: 228-374-5220
Email: ruth.posadas@dmr.ms.gov

Scott Gordon
Dept of Marine Resources
1141 Bayview Avenue, Suite 101
Biloxi, MS 39530
Phone: 228-374-5000
Fax: 228-374-5220
Email: scott.gordon@dmr.ms.gov

NEW HAMPSHIRE
No current State Vibrio Control Plan available.  For more information, please contact:

Debra Scoville
Department of Health and Human Services
29 Hazen Drive
Concord, NH 03301
Phone: 603-271-4589
Fax: 603-271-4859
Email: debra.scoville@dhhs.state.nh.us

NEW JERSEY
To view the State Vibrio Control Plan, please click here. For more information, please contact:

Virginia Wheatley
Department of Health
Consumer, Environmental & Occupational Health Services
PO Box 369
Trenton, NJ 08625-0369
Phone: 609-826-4935
Fax: 609-826-4992
Email: Virginia.wheatley@doh.state.nj.us

Loel Muetter
Department of Health
Consumer, Environmental & Occupational Health Services
PO Box 369
Trenton, NJ 08625-0369
Phone: 609-826-4935
Fax: 609-826-4992
Email: loel.muetter@doh.state.nj.us

Bruce Friedman
Dept of Environmental Protection
PO Box 405
Leads Point, NJ 08220
Phone: 609-748-2000
Fax: 609-748-2014
Email: bruce.friedman@dep.state.nj.us

NEW YORK
To view the State Vibrio Control Plan, please click here. For more information, please contact:

Debra Barnes
NYS Department of Environmental Conservation
205 N Belle Mead Rd, Suite 1
East Setauket, NY 11733
(631) 444-0477
(631) 444-0496 Fax
debra.barnes@dec.ny.gov

NORTH CAROLINA
For a copy of the State Vibrio Control Plan or other information, please contact:

Shannon Jenkins 
Division of Marine Resources
PO Box 769
Morehead City, NC 28557
Phone: 252-726-6827
Fax: 252-726-8475
Email: shannon.jenkins@ncdenr.gov

OREGON
For a copy of the State Vibrio Control Plan or other information, please contact:

Alex Manderson
Dept of Agriculture, Food Safety Division
635 Capitol Street, NE
Salem, OR 97301-2532
Phone: 503-842-2607
Fax: 503-842-2607
Email: amanderson@oda.state.or.us

RHODE ISLAND
To view the State Vibrio Control Plan, please click here. For more information, please contact:

Catherine White
Department of Health
3 Capital Hill
Providence, RI 02908
Phone: 401-222-7734
Fax: 401-222-4775
Email: catherine.white@health.ri.gov

SOUTH CAROLINA
No current Vibrio Control Plan available.  For more information, please contact:

Mike Pearson
Dept of Health & Environmental Control
927 Shine Avenue
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone: 843-238-4378
Fax: 843-238-4518
Email: pearsodm@dhec.sc.gov

TEXAS
For a copy of the State Vibrio Control Plan or other information, please contact:

Kirk Wiles
Dept of Health
1100 West 49th Street
Austin, TX 78756
Phone: 512-834-6757
Fax: 512-834-6762
Email: kirk.wiles@dshs.state.tx.us

VIRGINIA
To view the State Vibrio Control Plan, please click here. For more information, please contact:

Eric Aschenbach
Department of Health
109 Governor Street, Room 616
Richmond, VA 23219
Phone: 804-864-7479
Fax: 804-864-7481
Email: Eric.aschenbach@vdh.virginia.gov 

WASHINGTON
To view the State Vibrio Control Plan, please click here. For more information, please contact:

Laura Johnson
Washington State Department of Health
Division of Environmental Health
PO Box 47824
Olympia, WA 98504-7820
Phone: 360-236-3333
Fax: 360-236-2257
Email: laura.johnson@doh.wa.gov

Site Map © 2016 - 2017 ISSC. All rights reserved.